Weekly Bulletin


  WAYNE PUBLIC SCHOOLS

BULLETIN

May 15 – May 20, 2017




Monday, May 15


  1. Graduation Breakfast – 8:00 am

  2. Graduation Practice – 9:00 am

  3. Senior Walk through Buildings – Immediately Following Practice

  4. Graduation – 7:00 pm

  5. Kindergarten Water Day  


Tuesday, May 16


  1. 8th Grade Promotion – 1:00 pm

   

Wednesday, May 17


  1. Kindergarten Graduation – 10:00 am

  2. Elementary Awards Assembly – 1:00 pm

  3. MS/HS Semester Tests (Odd Hours)


Thursday, May 18


  1. MS/HS Semester Tests (Even Hours)

  2. School Released – 1:00 pm


Friday, May 19


  1. No School – Teacher Check Out Day


Saturday, May 20



"Thinking too well of people often allows them to be better than they otherwise would." - Nelson Mandela





 WAYNE PUBLIC SCHOOLS

BULLETIN

May 8 – May 13, 2017




Monday, May 8


  1. 5-12 Grade Physicals – 8:30 am

  2. OBI Blood Drive

  3. Board Meeting – 5:00 pm

  4. Athletic Banquet – 6:00 pm  


Tuesday, May 9


  1. Elementary Spelling Bee

  2. Band Banquet – 6:00 pm

   

Wednesday, May 10


  1. Elementary Spelling Bee

  2. Juniors to State Capitol

  3. Seniors to Hey Day


Thursday, May 11


  1. 5th Grade to Purcell Lake

  2. Elementary Coke Float Party

  3. HS Yearbook/Chalk Art Festival – 9:00 am

  4. Mr. Ringwald Cooking Hot Dogs for HS Students and All School Staff

  5. Student/Faculty BKB Game – 1:30 pm

  6. FFA Banquet – 6:00 pm


Friday, May 12


  1. No School


Saturday, May 13


"Twenty years from now you will be more disappointed by the things you didn't do than by the things you did. - Mark Twain